We are excited to announce that Round 4 of the prestigious NSF funded Enabling the Next Generation of Hazards & Disasters Researchers Fellowship Program is underway! We are seeking applications from qualified tenure-track faculty who have an interest in developing a research agenda in all aspects of natural and human-made hazards, risk, and disasters across from any disciplinary core. Ultimately, the program will foster the development of hazards scholars who will expand and strengthen the interdisciplinary research community. Download the announcement flyer here.

Fellowship Awards

Ten leading scholars will provide mentoring in hazards and disasters research for up to 20 competitively selected fellows. Representative activities include writing scholarly articles, book proposals and grant proposals. The fellowship covers travel expenses for program activities, including three required workshops, and offers a modest stipend.

Funded by The National Science Foundation. nsf_logo_bottom

Contact us at: nextgenhazardsresearchers@gmail.com

Led by:

Deborah Thomas, University of Colorado Denver

Brian Gerber, University of Colorado Denver

Samuel Brody, Texas A&M University

cuDenver_horiz_4c    TAMUG-primary-CS5electronic

Next Generation Hazards Researchers